DRAFT – will be submitted for approval at the October 2016 meeting

Strategic Planning and Budget Study Committee Minutes of the Meeting of September 21, 2016 Bibb Graves Board Room

Call to Order

The Strategic Planning and Budget Study Committee was held in Bibb Graves Board room on September 21, 2016. The meeting convened at 3:31pm, President Molly Vaughn presiding, and Bliss Adkison, secretary.

Members in attendance: Dr. Jeffery Bibbee, Mr. Lago Dante, Dr. Kimberley Greenway, Dr. Katie Kinney, Dr. Donna Lefort, Mr. Mark Linder, Dr. Sandra Loew, Ms. Audrey Mitchell, Dr. Debbie Shaw, Mr. David Shields, Dr. Brian Thompson, Dr. John Thornell, Mr. Evan Thornton, Dr. Ryan Zayac.

DRAFT – will be submitted for approval at the October 2016 meeting close the nominations. Motion carried. Dr. Sandra Loew was named Vice Chair for 2016-2017 year.

E. Election of Institutional Effectiveness Committee Liaison

Dr. Molly Vaughn opened the floor for nominations. Dr. Ryan Zayac offered a selfmination. No other nominations were offered. Dr. Sandra Loew made a motion to close the nominations. Motion carried. Dr. Ryan Zayac was named the Institutional Effectiveness Committee Liaison.

F-G.Remarks from Mr. Evan Thornton /Review of Funding Priority List

Mr. Evan Thornton offered comments in reviewing the priority of the cost of living adjustment as well as the committee priority list. Mr. Evan Thornton provided each committee member with a copy of the ranking list.

Discussion concerning the topic of esubmitting standing requests was presented.

<u>Announcements</u>

There were no announcements presented.

Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 4:08pm.

Submitted by, Bliss Adkison Secretary (2016-2017)